THE 2022 Adams State University Educators Hall of Fame ceremony is June 7 in the Student Union Building.

The event will honor professional educators and will provide an opportunity to support current Adams State education students, through a fundraising campaign to assist education students with travel expenses for a trip to visit the University of Siegen, Germany, in the fall 2022 semester. The event will include a silent auction. 

University of Siegen students visited Adams State and observed several San Luis Valley school districts and participated in Adams State education courses on March 7. The experience provided the German education students the opportunity to learn how teachers are trained in the States and compare methods to learn from one another.

Now Adams State students hope to have the same opportunity in Germany. Beverly DeVore-Wedding is helping the students organize fundraisers. “We hope to take at least 10 ASU students on this exchange trip.” 

The 2022 Educators Hall of Fame inductees:


Tami Fassatt
Carey Sanchez
Carol Sessums
Bob Jones
Patricia Langston


Kurt Cary
John Goss
Dennis Lopez
Matthew Mann
Clinton Tucker
Melvin Yates

Post Secondary

Edward Richmond

For more information or to donate to the fundraiser, contact the School of Education at 719-587-7776 or email

Leave a comment